ALL THINGS PHOTOGRAPHY!

Do you know of a great local place to go for photographing?  Festivals, parks, great locations, good books to read, great photography websites, etc.  Send us your ideas and links to add to this page!  None of these are affiliated with CACC.  The below links are just good suggestions of places to go, things to see, good photography books to read or ways to learn new photography techniques on your own!

Send your suggestions and links to webmaster@collinsvilleareacameraclub.com.


Places Around Town

St. Louis Zoo – http://www.stlzoo.org/
Missouri Botanical Gardens – http://www.missouribotanicalgarden.org/
Butterfly House – http://www.missouribotanicalgarden.org/visit/family-of-attractions/butterfly-house.aspx
The Dark Room: http://www.thedarkroomstl.com/
International Photography Hall of Fame: http://iphf.org/

 

Local Camera Clubs & Groups
St. Louis Camera Club – http://www.stlcameraclub.com/
Metro East Photography Club – http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/mepc_photoclub/
Saint Louis Photography Club Meetup Group – http://www.meetup.com/photo-602/
Missouri Nature and Environmental Photographers – http://www.monep.org/index.html

 

Festivals & Events
Midwest Salute to the Arts (Fairview Hgts) – http://www.midwestsalute.com/
International Horseradish Festival (Collinsville) – http://www.horseradishfestival.net/
Forest Park Hot Air Baloon Race: http://greatforestparkballoonrace.com/photo-contest/
Wolf Fest – Endangered Wolf Center : http://www.endangeredwolfcenter.org/
Italian Fest – Collinsville, IL: http://italianfest.net/
St. Louis Earth Day Festival – http://www.stlouisearthday.org/events/festival/
World Bird Sanctuary Events – http://www.worldbirdsanctuary.org/index.php/events
Renaissance Faire – http://www.stlrenfest.com/

 

Local Photography & Lab Stores
Schiller’s – http://www.schillers.com/
Creve Coeur Camera – https://www.cccamera.com/
Diversified Lab Services – http://divlab.com/


Photography Training

Kelby One – http://kelbyone.com/
Photo Resource Center St. Louis – http://www.photo-resource-center.com/

 

Photography Seminars
Kelby Training Live – http://kelbytraining.com/live/
Photoshop World – http://photoshopworld.com/

 

Photography Websites
Planet Photoshop – http://planetphotoshop.com/
Layers Magazine – http://layersmagazine.com/
Adobe Lightroom Killer Tips – http://lightroomkillertips.com/
Scott Kelby Photoshop Insider – http://scottkelby.com/

 

Photo Blogs
Larry Becker – Cheap Shots Blog – http://larryscheapshots.com/
Rafael Concepcion (RC) Blog – http://www.aboutrc.com/blog/
Terry White’s – Tech Blog – http://terrywhite.com/
Matt Kloskowski – Blog – http://www.mattk.com/

 

Photowalks
Scott Kelby’s World Wide Photowalk – http://worldwidephotowalk.com/


Photography Social Media

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/
View Bug: https://www.viewbug.com/